top of page
Search
  • gandrade0830

Week 9 Updates

Today is Monday, November 30, 2020. As this quarter comes to a close, the Raab fellows and I were all put in groups of 3's where we shared our projects' challenges, helpful resources and had small talk with one another. I spoke with my peers and we all agreed that our time management is challenging for us in terms of this project. Because there are other classes that I have to focus on, I am having trouble setting time aside for my project. However, one peer recommended setting goals for my project each week and making it a priority to actually do them. So, that is what I am going to start doing as go into our last two quarters for this project.


Ryan Flaco's Interview peers and gave me a lot of helpful resources to continue on with my project. He gave me this website called Otter.ai that will help me transcribe my interviews more efficiently. He also has been interviewed before and gave me the link for his interview, which is really going to help me better organize my interviews and format them better on my website. He also recommended this book called The Craft of Research. This book is meant to help me in the interviewing process and will give me a greater idea of what type of questions I should be asking to my interviewees. Ryan also sent me a link to a YouTube channel for the Underground Scholars in Santa Barbara, which is a group he is actively involved with on campus. They have some videos posted

where they discuss important parts of this book and give helpful information, such as making sure the main/powerful points are in beginning and ending of paragraphs of your research.


Overall, this was a very great start to my week because I now have some goals set for myself in terms of what I am going to accomplish these next couple of weeks. With all of these helpful resources, I hope to have my interview questions and consent form finished by the end of this quarter. Let's see where this takes us!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page