top of page
Search
  • gandrade0830

Research Project Summary

Updated: Nov 2, 2020

Today is Friday, October 30, 2020. I have just finished revising my project summary, which is due today. This will be used on the Raab Fellowship website to help others get an idea of what my project is based on. I am satisfied with it thus far, but the paragraph or my project's focus could always change! It is pasted below. :)


Fieldworker Stories Untold includes a closer look at the personal struggles and disadvantages many families face living in California’s Central Valley. This project aims at investigating fieldworkers’ oral histories to get a better insight on the economic hardships, educational barriers, limiting resources and challenges they face as immigrants. The guiding question to my research is: What is the story of a fieldworker living within the Central Valley? Such an investigation entails interviewing and sharing personal family history. What I aim to do within this project is to share the narrative of my community and serve the purpose of showing others how different the journey or lifestyle is for other individuals who grow up with limited resources and opportunities. Fieldworker Stories Untold will include a chapbook of all of these stories being told as well as a website where all progress, historical artifacts, audio and visual components will be kept.


QUICK UPDATE!!

My mentor, Professor Alison Williams was able to take a quick look at my summary and make some revisions to improve my grammar and flow. Here is the updated version that I submitted for the Raab website.


Fieldworker Stories Untold includes a closer look at the personal struggles and disadvantages many families face living in California’s Central Valley. This project aims at investigating fieldworkers’ oral histories to get a better insight on the economic hardships, educational barriers, limiting resources and challenges they face as immigrants. The guiding question to my research is: What is the story of a fieldworker living within the Central Valley? Such an investigation entails interviewing and sharing personal family history. What I aim to do within this project is to share the narrative of my community and serve the purpose of showing others how different the journey or lifestyle is for other individuals who grow up with limited resources and opportunities. Fieldworker Stories Untold will include a chapbook of all of these stories being told as well as a website where all progress, historical artifacts, audio and visual components will be kept.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page